The footprint of the soil

The soil is the symbiosis between the soil, the climate that create the vintage and know-how since traditional time. Without Man, there is no soil. The footprint of the BUECHER family will mark the expression of the wines they produce.

The passion vine and wine, the awareness of the need to respect the earth and its soil led Nelly & Yves to adopt organic farming. This method of cultivation has become a true demanding philosophy to the House. A tenacious: have living soil and as expressive as possible. 

The prestigious soils of the estate are all from hillsides south / southeast. These exceptional natural conditions can be observed on the 6 municipalities currently operating. Granitic rock with shallow sandy soils, direction and climate with generous sunshine allow to some development pinots. The clay-limestone soil, particularly conducive to great Pinot Gris imparting with their finesse and elegance. Marl-limestone soil, land of Distinction Gewurztraminer, opulent wines present a character rich in flavor.

L'empreinte du terroir

Le terroir c’est la symbiose entre le sol, le climat qui crée le millésime et le savoir-faire issu de la tradition. Sans Homme, il n’y a pas de terroir. L’empreinte de la famille BUECHER va marquer l’expression des vins qui en sont issus.

La passion de la vigne et du vin, la conscience de la nécessité de respecter la terre et son terroir ont conduit Nelly & Yves à adopter une culture biologique. Ce mode de culture exigeant est devenu une vraie philosophie pour la Maison. Une volonté tenace : avoir des sols vivants et les plus expressifs possible. 

Les terroirs prestigieux du Domaine proviennent tous de coteaux à exposition sud/sud-est. Ces conditions naturelles exceptionnelles peuvent se remarquer sur les 6 communes actuellement exploitées. Une roche granitique aux sols sableux superficiels, une orientation et un climat avec un ensoleillement généreux permettent un épanouissement certain pour les pinots. Le sol argilo-calcaire, particulièrement propice aux grands pinots gris en leur conférant finesse et élégance. Un sol marno-calcaire, terre de distinction du gewurztraminer, présentera des vins opulents d’un caractère riche en arômes.